Engaging young adults in a Christ-centered environment, delivering academic excellence and spiritual growth to develop Christian leaders.

Faculty and Staff

Administration and Staff

Dr. Jay Krause

Principal
jay.krause@melhs.org
(618) 656-3039 x 130

Mr. Matt Tschudy, MS

Asst Principal, Social Studies Dept. Chair and Teacher
Football & Track Coach
matt.tschudy@melhs.org
(618) 656-3039 x 120

Mr. Rob Stock, MA

Athletic Director & Girls Basketball
rob.stock@melhs.org
(618) 656-3039 x 131

Mrs. Amy Stewart, MPA

Office Manager & Admin.
Asst. to Principal
amy.stewart@melhs.org
(618) 656-3039 x 132

Mrs. Chris Kottwitz, BS

School Secretary
Switchboard Operator
chris.kottwitz@melhs.org
(618) 656-3039 x 100

Mr. Joel Sutton

Maintenance Manager
(618) 656-0043

Faculty

Mr. Jason Batty, BA, Drivers Ed. Certificate

PE & Drivers Ed. Teacher
Boys & Girls Volleyball Coach
jason.batty@melhs.org
(618) 656-3039 x 121

Mr. Zac Brumbaugh

Music Teacher
NHS Advisor
zac.brumbaugh@melhs.org
(618) 656-3039 x 138

Mrs. Shanna Covarrubias

Spanish Teacher
shanna.covarrubias@melhs.org
(618) 656-3039 x 101

Mr. Jon Giordano, MA

Theology Teacher & Chair
Volleyball Coach
Asst. Bowling Coach
jon.giordano@melhs.org
(618) 656-3039 x 103

Mrs. Katie Keily-Vann, BS & BA

English, Communications & Journalism Teacher
Asst. Dance Coach
katie.keily-vann@melhs.org
(618) 656-3039 x 113

Mr. Tim Lorenz, MA

Math Dept. Chair and Teacher
Technology Coordinator
tim.lorenz@melhs.org
(618) 656-3039 x 109

Mrs. Laura Morrison, BA

English Dept. Chair and Teacher
Student Council Faculty Advisor
laura.wilson@melhs.org
(618) 656-3039 x 112

Mr. David Moldenhauer

Math & Physics Teacher
Track Coach
david.moldenhauer@melhs.org
(618) 656-3039 x 107

Mr. Tim Muther

Science Teacher
Football & Wrestling Coach
tim.muther@melhs.org
(618) 656-3039 x 106

Mr. Joel Rempfer, BS

Theology & Geography Teacher
Boys Freshman and Varsity Basketball Coach, Boys Baseball Coach
joel.rempfer@melhs.org
(618) 656-3039 x 105

Mr. Zach Schnare,BS & BA

Art & Drama Teacher
zach.schnare@melhs.org
(618) 656-3039 x 126

Ms. Hope Theisen-Claxton, MA

English Teacher
Creative Writing Club Faculty Advisor
hope.tc@melhs.org
(618) 656-3039 x 116

Ms. Ruth Thompson, MA

Math, History & P.E. Teacher
CC and Girls Basketball Coach
ruth.thompson@melhs.org
(618) 656-3039 x 114

Mrs. Deb Wudtke, BA

Biology Teacher
NHS Advisor
deb.wudtke@melhs.org
(618) 656-3039 x 118