Engaging young adults in a Christ-centered environment, delivering academic excellence and spiritual growth to develop Christian leaders.

Faculty and Staff

Administration and Staff

Dr. Jay Krause

Principal
jay.krause@melhs.org
(618) 656-3039 x 130

Mr. Rob Stock, MA

Assistant Principal,

Academic Counselor, & Girls Basketball Coach
rob.stock@melhs.org
(618) 656-3039 x 131

Mr. Jason Batty,BA, Drivers Ed. Certificate

Athletic Director

PE & Drivers Ed. Teacher
Boys  Volleyball Coach
jason.batty@melhs.org
(618) 656-3039 x 134

Mrs. Keri Wright, MS.Ed

Personal Counselor
keri.wright@melhs.org
(618) 656-3039 x 135

Mrs. Amy Stewart, MPA

Office Manager & Admin.
Asst. to Principal
amy.stewart@melhs.org
(618) 656-3039 x 132

Mrs. Chris Kottwitz, BS

School Secretary
chris.kottwitz@melhs.org
(618) 656-3039 x 100

Mr. Joel Sutton

Maintenance Manager

(618) 656-0043

Faculty

Mrs. Shanna Covarrubias, BA

Spanish Teacher

Scholar Bowl Coach
shanna.covarrubias@melhs.org
(618) 656-3039 x 116

Mr. Jon Giordano, MA

Theology Teacher & Chair
Volleyball Coach
Asst. Bowling Coach
jon.giordano@melhs.org
(618) 656-3039 x 103

Mrs. Katie Keily-Vann, BS & BA

English, Communications & Journalism Teacher
katie.keily-vann@melhs.org
(618) 656-3039 x 113

Mr. Tim Lorenz, MA

Math Dept. Chair and Teacher
Technology Coordinator
tim.lorenz@melhs.org
(618) 656-3039 x 108

Mrs. Laura Morrison, BA

English Dept. Chair and Teacher
Student Council Advisor
laura.wilson@melhs.org
(618) 656-3039 x 112

Mr. David Moldenhauer, BA

Math & Physics Teacher
david.moldenhauer@melhs.org
(618) 656-3039 x 107

Mr. Tim Muther, MS

Science Teacher
Football & Wrestling Coach
tim.muther@melhs.org
(618) 656-3039 x 106

Mr. Joel Rempfer, BS

Theology & Geography Teacher
Boys Freshman and Varsity Basketball Coach
joel.rempfer@melhs.org
(618) 656-3039 x 105

Mr. Zach Schnare,BS & BA

Fine Arts Dept. Chair

Art & Drama Teacher

Theatre Manager
zach.schnare@melhs.org
(618) 656-3039 x 126

Mrs. Karen Shimkus, MA

Music Teacher
karen.shimkus@melhs.org
(618) 656-3039 x 138

Ms. Hope Theisen-Claxton, MA

English Teacher
Creative Writing Club  Advisor
hope.tc@melhs.org
(618) 656-3039 x 117

Ms. Ruth Thompson, MA

Math, History & P.E. Teacher
CC and Girls Basketball Coach
ruth.thompson@melhs.org
(618) 656-3039 x 114

Mrs. Deb Wudtke, MS

Biology Teacher
NHS Advisor
deb.wudtke@melhs.org
(618) 656-3039 x 118